THE DEPTH OF GOD’S LOVE FOR YOU

boy and dad

“The Lord reached down from above and took hold of me; He pulled me out of the deep waters” (Psalm 18:16 TEV).

There are times when we all think, “I’m going under for the last time! I’m about to sink!” No matter how deep you are, God’s love is there; He can pull you out of the deepest waters.

No matter what problem you have, God’s love is deeper than your problem. You may be in deep despair, deep trouble, under deep stress. You may have deep problems – emotional problems, physical problems, financial problems.

Yet, God’s love is deeper still.

Corrie ten Boom and Betsy ten Boom were Christians who lived in the Netherlands during World War II. They hid Jews in their home to protect them from the Nazis. When they were discovered, not only were the Jews taken to the concentration camp but Corrie and Betsy were taken as well, and they spent the rest of the war there.

After watching one atrocity after another, Corrie told Betsy, “This place is the pit of hell!” Betsy replied, “There is no pit so deep that God’s love is not deeper.”

Maybe in the last little while, you may have hit bottom. Perhaps you’re at the bottom financially and you think, “I am going broke!” Or you’ve hit bottom emotionally, or your marriage has hit bottom, or you’re having health problems. You’re frustrated and you think, “I’m going under.”

Where is God when you hit bottom? He’s right there underneath you. He is “your refuge, and His everlasting arms are under you” (Deuteronomy 33:27 NLT).

Drop into the Heavenly Father’s arms of love. Let Him catch you and support you when you have nowhere else to go.

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “THE DEPTH OF GOD’S LOVE FOR YOU”

  1. truecorylove says :

    Gods love is strong enought to pull anyone out of there deepest sinkings. Its more then when many see that god really is by there side, and in the end they are forever changed. Everyone has the worst of times, i think everyone has to experience that one way or another, because its part of being human, its apart of life. And its also gods way of testing us to see if we can over come the negativity that awaits us. Such like this poem i wrote in alot of relation that came from how i truly felt…its called “I am” its my dedication to god right now.

    I am strong, I am sane, I am loved By his praise. I am true, I have faith, I am one who displays, Lasting love that stays the same, he who showed me a better way, to look at life, to strive and fight, to succeed and win and never give in, to evil trials that come for miles to test my strength, with lifes own case. I am his creation with adoration, I carry his strength to spread his ways, I am his love he truly made, only he who can judge my ways, I, that always will surrender to his praise, and show his spirit works miracle ways.

    That took alot from me but it definitly shows that in the darkest of hours, when u feel ur drowning in sorrows, and nobody is there to lift ur heart with faith or strength. God is always right there by your side next to you, its just up to that person to let him in so he can work through your heart, mind, body and soul… Looking up at the sky day or night praying to him, with nothing but whispers to urself asking him for guidance and to cleanse u can be the most beautiful thing and the most precious thing for your heart and soul if u just open up your eyes a little more :-).

    Follow the at times long road that god sets for you, show your love to god and let him rescue you….hes showing his love for us by reaching out his hand in spirit all we have to do is reach for it, by trusting him and not be scared..Gods love is deeper then any ocean, to me gods love is an ocean and he flows through us…with the most beautiful blessings and miracle touches we all need.

    When im standing in the dark ill still belive somones watching over me. Because i know gods love will always be there even when i feel like it isint at times. It salways is…seeing that more now :-). Ive learned not to be afraid of that path god has set for me as it becomes more clearer 🙂 because i wont give up on it… gods love is to beautiful to leave behind…it doesent matter how long it takes belive in him and urself and it will be shown to u …god loves us all even more so when people think he doesent..

    Hes catching me Pastor A. AND ITS ABSOULUTLY BEAUTIFUL SO FAR.

    Awsome blog as usual! peace, love n blessings!
    Lisa

  2. Becky says :

    Yes, so true. There is no deeper love than God’s love..He is our abba daddy.
    I’ve lived in the pits of depression( various forms of it) several times throughout my life and thought I’m never going to get out of the hole..But, each time I got down I would end up with one foot in the hole and the other one near the edge….Well as it turned out, I reached out for help and slowly but surely I climbed out and have never fallen in again. I’ve come close, just as recent as last year…but I’m still on top and far away from the edge of the pit…I know now that when I was in the deep dark pit, it was God who pulled me out…and this is before I knew him in my heart..Now, that’s love..when I didn’t love myself, HE did. So, now even as a Christian, I’ve been depressed and through the guidance and wisdom of you, Jack Frost, and God, I know without a doubt that I am loved by God…Our Father, our creator..There is no other love greater than HIS.

  3. Sean says :

    I am alive today because of God’s love. I was born with the cord around my neck and no blood in my body and lived because God loves me. I was shot before over crap in my past and lived because of the love of God. There was a hit put out on me I meet the man that did it and walked away and lived because God loves me. If was not for the PA showing me the right direction to walk with God and talk with God and I am alive today with great kids and an amazing wife. If you are reading this understand I beat death because God loves me and I did not just beat it once or twice. WHOOAHH GOD IS GREAT.

  4. Becky says :

    Amen to you Sean….All the praise belongs to God because of his unending love for us!!!!

  5. truecorylove says :

    Very well said sean!! God loves us all, althought god works in mysterious ways he loves us all no matter what!! 🙂 and im sure everyone here can obviously see that for everything u went through ur still ment to be here. Your here still because god has bigger plans for u and he knows nothing can keep you down! wow im inspired by what u wrote…but seems like god wants us to see that no mattter what! Through the bad or worse things always seem to get better…in my eyes 1 of the reasons ur here is to inspire others to stay strong no matter what…Just like P. Anthony am i right everyone?? LoL!!!!

    Sean ur story u posted here will inspire many…and god obviously picked u for a reason to tell it… ur a champion! stay strong and blessings to u!! P. Anthony until ur next blog! 🙂 bye

Leave a Reply

