I LOVE MY CHURCH

i love my church

This is Why… I Love Sundays!

Psalm 27:4
One thing I ask of the LORD, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple.

I love Sundays! Going to church is one of my favourite things to do in this great life of mine! I know its hard to believe… but I start getting hyper on Friday afternoon, then all day Saturday… especially on Saturday night: I anticipate all the possibilities and all the people who might get a new start in life from 10:00-11:30 Sunday morning!

There is no gathering in all the earth as glorious as the Sunday gatherings of God’s people. I love to sing and worship Father God with the kind of Christian I’m privileged to hang out with and do life together with. You see, the citizens of Bethel Church are unique kind of Christians… for some reason; we have always attracted seekers of God… the kind of people who are hungry and thirsty for more and more God in their lives. It’s always been this way!

I usually rise early on Sundays… And in the wee hours of each Sunday morning… I turn to God and pray, synchronizing my heart with Gods heart… so that every time I speak to Gods sons and daughters, I speak as if God himself were speaking to them!

I know this may sound old school… but God is good! I love him beyond words! I love to watch him warm a heart for the very first time!

When new people come through the front doors and they are greeted with smiling faces and caring handshakes… as they stream into the sanctuary and read through their ‘Bethel This Week’… and some people walk around saying hi to each other… then, suddenly 10:00am is here: Someone takes the microphone to welcome us… and the music flies… we pray and everyone sings: together we tell about Gods endless majesty… lyrics of faith awaken our passionate hearts… loving people smile big at one another… and transformation begins! There is really nothing like this!

My Goodness, are you guys feeling this!

This coming Sunday, I will share a message about overcoming called “Into The Battle”

It’s gonna be good… so if you’re nearby this weekend or if you don’t have a church family: come in person and take a few minutes to consider the beauty of God… and have a better day for it!

www.bethelalive.ca

Love you all!

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “I LOVE MY CHURCH”

  1. Becky says :

    It was an awesome message too!!! For me, the message delivered by none other than yourself, spoke volumes and resonated in my heart..I am learning to become an overcomer. My heart was filled to the brim with emotions of happiness and sadness and love…

Leave a Reply

